Recreation

I’m doing better with my work today, but I’m still not where I would like to be. For instance, I procrastinated today by reading an article about ways to stop procrastinating. Thankfully, I realized what I was doing.

I’ve been spending my evening researching some classic adventure games in preparation for my husband and my summer project. Sometimes I wish I had a PC so I could go back and play some of the ones I missed. I also wouldn’t mind playing through Grim Fandango again.

I was doing some more general game development research and found 400 master rules. The task seems more monumental everyday, but I was glad to read through these rules and find that most of them are second nature to me by now.

The development cycle will start in about a month when school is out. I look forward to plunging myself into some more abstract writing. I would love to work out how to write a development documents and craft a world through interactive fiction.

The only thing I’m worried about is the actual game play. It’s hard to do first person adventure. It’s all been done before. We think we can make it interesting. We hope.

One thing’s for sure: We won’t be depending on the graphics.

Leave a Reply

