Atrophy

It’s occurred to me that I should start getting out and doing physical things more often. My husband and I have been trying to pick up golf, but we don’t even get to do that as much as we’d like. I think I may start to try and go out for a walk each day as a break. I figure it will be some incentive to get things done and it can’t be bad for me.

In fact, walking was my incentive to get things done at my last job. I got to the point that I was walking at least a mile a day. It feels weird now that some days I don’t even leave my apartment. Even weirder is the fact that I’ve lost weight since all of this started. I think it’s the fretting.

Anyway, things are looking up with summer right around the corner. I’m looking forward to landing some more gigs and getting a light tan.

Leave a Reply

