Preoccupied

My husband and I were pondering to ourselves whether or not we are too career oriented. It seems like there are babies popping up all around us. We were discussing the fact that we don’t want to have kids for at least four years. We decided that was mainly because we wanted to be heading in the right direction professionally and be settled first.

I don’t think is unreasonable. I know plenty of people who do this. I just thinks it’s weird that we are mainly thinking about work goals before all of this family stuff. We’ve barely seen each other for the past few months, and I have started to think that we might need to strike some sort of balance.

All in all, I guess it comes down to different strokes. In the mean time, we’re having a date tonight.

Leave a Reply

