Virtuosity

I’ve been trying to focus more on my own writing lately, but I’ve been having a hard time concentrating. So much so that its been hard to blog. I feel like I’ve been committing the cardinal sin of blogging here: Blogging for blogging sake.

I know that it is because I have made a commitment to writ every workday, but it is nothing to be proud of if the quality is low. Besides, the days lately have been feeling less like workdays and more like depressing blurs. I’m not going to cut down on blogging; I’m just going to to try to be better. The secret subtitle of my journal here is “There is nothing more important than writing everyday.” I still believe that.

Leave a Reply

