Regimen

When I was a little girl, I used to start every summer by making myself a list of goals. It would be fairly innocuous stuff: one summer I taught myself html; the next I wrote some horrible fiction. These are goals I completed, but there are a slew of others that I did not. I regularly promised myself I would run and play basketball everyday. Sadly, I never jumped into these with the same zeal as the ones that didn’t involve going out in 100 degree heat.

I’ve been looking to make some changes in my life lately. I’ve been having a strange few months to say the least and find myself lost in a shapeless life. I have little routine and have a hard time amping up to get things done. It occurred to me that I need to set myself a schedule of daily and long-term goals in order to shape things up, but I fear I may fall into old habits. It’s easy to take a stab at things you like, but I am looking to improve myself by exercising and driving—two activities I absolutely despise.

So here’s where I’m going to start. I’m make a list of these goals with completion dates. Success equals little prizes like buying this dress I saw online or (everyone who knows me knows this is a motivator for me) CANDY. Punishments? Maybe, I’ll have to think about it.

Excuse me, blog. I have some list making to attend to.

Leave a Reply

