Enthralled

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about finding a my place. The husband and I were discussing the serendipitous way in which we found our way to Austin. He always says he prepared the way for me. It was easy for him to find his way into a job and school. My year has not been so clear cut. I’ve explored a lot of avenues and hit a lot of dead ends.

Freelancing has not helped slow things down. There are wide pengelum swings of business, and my job changes drasticaly from one week to week. Admittedly, this is one of the reasons I decided to give it a try. I like being busy and crave a challenge. I have always feared being stuck in a rut professionally and never want to rest on my laurels. My current situation may have been overcompensation on my part.

These days, I would love a little consistancy.

Leave a Reply

