Fatuous

As a rule, the husband and I try to keep things pretty practical. Yes, we may have a rather large video game and movie budget, but we don’t really spend a lot on fancy dinners or nights out. However, there is one slightly frivolous purchase we find ourselves pondering over regularly. The argument can be made for its practicality, but I’m not so sure.

What is this tempting product, you ask? It is none other than a scooter. We’re not sure which brand yet, but we want a European-style scooter to putt around in and give limited mobility to one of us while the other has the car. Plus, the husband said that he would start taking it to work.

We’re thinking about one of the big Vino’s:

Yummy scooty.

Yummy scooty.

4 responses to “Fatuous

  1. I thought of the Vino originally, but I ended up getting the Buddy International 150cc. A little bit more powerful and quite easy to use.

  2. Thanks for the tip! I found a dealership that carries them in my area, I think I may go take a look.

  3. Hey, I was going to comment about the first scooter I remembered and ended up with an entire blog entry. http://msjudyshouse.blogspot.com/2008/08/vespa.html
    Enjoy your scooter!

  4. Hey, I was going to comment on the first scooter I remember and ended up writing an entire blog entry instead. I invite you to read VESPA at MsJudysHouse.

Leave a Reply

